Scientist to release new album 10100II00101

Official press release:

Chicago-based experimental metal faction, Scientist, which features within its eclectic ranks guitarist, vocalist and founder Eric Plonka (Yakuza), guitarist/vocalist Patrick Auclair (Yakuza, Taken By The Sun), drummer Justin Cape (Taken By The Sun), and bassist Matthew Milligan (Making Ghosts), will unleash their long-awaited new full-length next month.

Titled 10100II00101, the eleven track follow-up to Scientist’s critically lauded self-titled debut was captured at Minbal Studio, engineered by Sanford Parker (Minsk, Corrections House, Buried At Sea), mastered by Collin Jordan (Eyehategod, Indian, Wovenhand, Voivod etc.) at The Boiler Room and features guest vocal appearances by Stavros Giannopoulos of The Atlas Moth, Andre Almarez of Pale Horseman, Anthony Cwan of Without Waves and James Clayton Bowman as well as a lap slide guitar appearance by Jeff Lyman of Dance Bullies.

10100II00101 track listing:

1. “The Singularity”
2. “Siege Capture Control”
3. “The Lighthouse”
4. “Baptistina”
5. “Luminal”
6. “Gravity Well”
7. “Limb”
8. “Physician Heal Thyself”
9. “Orbital”
10. “Bloodless Breathless”
11. “1010II0101”

Scientist 1