Official press release:

Iberian black/death metal outfit and recent MNRK Heavy signees Noctem will unleash their maniacal Credo Certe Ne Cras full-length October 28th, unveiling the record’s first single, artwork, and preorders.

In spirit, presentation, and philosophy, Noctem shares much in common with Watain, Rotting Christ, Belphegor, and Gorgoroth, while sprouting their own decaying branch of a rotten metal tree. Any extreme band with Spanish-style nylon string guitars in their arsenal owes a sizable debt to them. The band unveiled its fifth full-length studio album, The Black Consecration, in 2019. New Transcendence declared, The Black Consecration is a superb album, littered with secrets and enticing riffs,” making favorable comparisons to early Emperor and Dark Funeral. Metal Hammer Portugal wrote, “in this particular genre, it is perhaps one of the best Spanish works ever of its kind.”

Noctem follows that career landmark with a new, definitive masterpiece, merging the crushing cacophony of angry, adrenaline-fueled lust with newfound sorrows and mournful melodic might. Credo Certe Ne Cras (“I Believe With Certainty That There Is No Tomorrow”) is a work of art. The album demands to be experienced as much as listened to, invoking ritualistic examination.

As emphasized in the brilliant album opener “I Am Alpha”, vocalist Beleth conceived of Noctem over twenty years ago. It grew to monstrous proportions, embodied in the album closer “We Are Omega”, which celebrates the unstoppable lineup completed by Moss (guitars), Tobal (guitars), Varu (bass), and Voor (drums). Credo Certe Ne Cras broadens its old-school-sounding predecessor’s raw, filthy fury with bigger production and melody without sacrificing the frostbitten 200 mph winds of anger and blast beats.

In advance of the Credo Certe Ne Cras’ official unveiling this Fall, the band unleashes a video for first single, the aforementioned “We Are Omega”, now playing at Metal Injection. Notes the band:

“It gives us divine pleasure, and great delight to finally be able to present the first single from our next full-length album to our faithful horde of devils. ‘We Are Omega’ represents a new dawn, and the oncoming album – a new era.”

Credo Certe Ne Cras will be available on CD, LP, cassette, and digital formats. Find pre-order options at THIS LOCATION.

Credo Certe Ne Cras track listing:

  1. “I Am Alpha”
  2. “Sovereign Providence”
  3. “Sanctum Of Anguish”
  4. “Credo Certe Ne Cras”
  5. “Homilia Of Punishment”
  6. “The Pale Moon Rite”
  7. “The Tolling Of The Nine Bells”
  8. “Chalice Of Turpitude”
  9. “Ceremonial Miasma”
  10. “We Are Omega”

Noctem is:

Beleth – vocals
Varu – bass
Voor – drums
Moss – guitars
Tobal – guitars