As I Lay Dying detail new album Shaped By Fire

As I Lay Dying have officially announced that their new studio album has been titled Shaped By Fire and will arrive on September 20th through their new label home at Nuclear Blast. The group issued the following statement regarding the signing and new record:

“We are tremendously grateful to have found positive resolve from the worst moments of our history. The previous chapter of our journey was one of pervasive hurt and pain. Subsequent years found us on varied paths—all of which slowly led towards resolutions of growth, healing, and reconciliation. AS I LAY DYING’s collective purpose is to share a message of hope for everyone through the empowering outlet of music, and we are humbled by the overwhelming support we have received from family, friends, and fans so far.

We are honored to join forces with Nuclear Blast Worldwide in releasing our new album Shaped By Fire. Their legacy and contribution to the heavy music scene is undeniably incredible and we are proud to call their label home. We are thankful for their support and enthusiasm and together we look forward to sharing the best AILD record yet!

We look forward to seeing our fans out on the road as we embark on the Latin American, European, and US tours before closing the book on 2019.”

Pre-orders are now live via the label’s webstore. The cover art and track listing have also been revealed and can be found below.

Thus far, two singles off the record have emerged: “My Own Grave” and “Redefined”. The group will hit the road on a number of tours next month, visiting Latin America, Europe, and the U.S.

  1. “Burn To Emerge”
  2. “Blinded”
  3. “Shaped By Fire”
  4. “Undertow”
  5. “Torn Between”
  6. “Gatekeeper”
  7. “The Wreckage”
  8. “My Own Grave”
  9. “Take What’s Left”
  10. “Redefined”
  11. “Only After We’ve Fallen”
  12. “The Toll It Takes”