Band: Xorsist
Song: “Coterie of the Depraved”
Album: At the Somber Steps to Serenity
Release Date: October 6th, 2023
Label: Prosthetic Records

Speaking of the new single, the group offered:

“Offering another kind of intensity compared to our first single, ‘Blessed by the Divine’, ‘Coterie of the Depraved’ had a slightly different approach. Through vivid imagery, metaphorical lyricism and emotional depth, it draws listeners into a world of introspection. The consistent rhythm combined with mesmerizing rawness create a musical tapestry that lingers in the mind. With its uncompromising exploration of the battle between conformity and personal truth, it works as a compelling continuation to the profound musical odyssey that awaits within At the Somber Steps To Serenity.”


At the Somber Steps to Serenity track listing:

1. “A Life in Vain”
2. “Carve It Out”
3. “Blessed By The Divine”
4. “Imitation”
5. “Coterie of the Depraved”
6. “Banished to Obscurity”
7. “Distorted Shapes”
8. “Grace”
9. “Darkened Wings”
10. “At the Somber Steps to Serenity”

[via Decibel]