WRVTH announce new record No Rising Sun, stream new track “Eventide”

Official press release:

Atmospheric, progressive post metal act WRVTH have released a lyric video for their new song “Eventide”. The track is off of the band’s forthcoming final album No Rising Sun which will see a digital release on August 23rd through Unique Leader Records. Listen to the track below and pre-order the album via Bandcamp.

The expansive, melodic, and heart wrenchingly passionate 10 track effort sees the group delving further into the blackened, post rock tinged atmospherics that they began exploring in earnest on their self-titled third full length. No Rising Sun was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Jack Shirley (Deafheaven, Oathbreaker) at Atomic Garden Studios in Palo Alto, Ca and serves as a powerful last statement from a band that fearlessly and uncompromisingly pushed themselves to create music on their own terms. 

WRVTH offered the following:

“This album is about hardships and the contingencies that being in a band brings, just as much as it’s about the pure happiness harbored from fighting in order to follow our passion. In the music you’ll hear our excitement and joy, through the sound of blood, tears, and heartache. In the lyrics, you’ll read the fight against our adversities and the anguish from resisting an impending finality in and of itself. One day everything can be fine and the next it’s over. Not everyone and everything gets to see the light of a new day. This album is a representation of what this band meant to us, as well as the battles we underwent to keep this band alive. Even in the sound, you can hear a coming of age. All the way from our humble beginnings as Wrath of Vesuvius to this living breathing family we called a band. We have seen the world together, through hell and bliss, and made such strong friendships along the way. No matter how big or small the stage was, we always played like it was our last. We remain eternally grateful for any allies, opportunities, and accomplishments this band has brought us, and even more grateful that we were able to share it with anyone that wanted to listen.”

No Rising Sun track listing:

  1. “Eventide”
  2. “Pirouette of Hysterics”
  3. “Calcified to Stone”
  4. “House of the Centenary”
  5. “Undertow”
  6. “Enshrined”
  7. “Headstones”
  8. “Dust and Moonlight”
  9. “Abstraction”
  10. “Furrows of a Dying Tree”