Wednesday 13 announces new album Necrophaze, debuts “Decompose”

Wednesday 13’s will be releasing their new album, titled Necrophaze, on September 27th through Nuclear Blast Records. Pre-orders are now available and can be secured at this location. An audio visualizer for the effort first single “Decompose” has premiered and can be heard below. The group’s eponymous bandleader said of the song:

“The track ‘Decompose’ is one of the first songs that was written for the new album, and one of the songs I was most excited about. Our drummer Kyle came up with the music, and once the band all got together, it took on a new life. With the addition of the eerie keyboard/piano pieces added in by Roy Mayorga (Stone SourHELLYEAH), this is another classic Wednesday 13 graveyard sing along.”

DevilDriver guitarist Mike Spreitzer handled production for the effort. Roy Mayorga’s contribution to the new single is just one of many notable guest appearances that include: Alice CooperLacuna Coil’s Cristina ScabbiaChildren Of Bodom’s Alexi Laiho, and Jeff Clayton of ANTiSEEN and GG Allin’s The Murder Junkies.

Speaking of the album, Wednesday 13 said:

“To say we are excited about this release would be an understatement. We have re-built and Frakensteined an all new Wednesday 13. This is the next chapter, the next experience, the next phase into our world…Enter the Necrophaze. This is the most elaborate, horror themed album I’ve ever released under the name Wednesday 13.

Channeling the atmosphere of early 80s horror films, tv shows, cartoons and movie soundtracks the Necrophaze was complete. To add a little more Blood to the party, we had the complete honor of having the Godfather of shock rock, the legendary Alice CooperAlice is a guest doing the introduction to the album and the title track Necrophaze.

We wanted to give the listener the ultimate listening experience as if our band was the soundtrack to a horror film. The artwork for the CD and vinyl is a visual guide to the songs, and the live show will be the living breathing horror movie version. There will be a Wednesday 13 action figure, music Videos, movie soundtrack trailers, commercials and more all on the way with the release of Necrophaze. The artwork and packaging is a tribute to the classic art and packaging from my favorite time of the 1980s. So welcome to Party…but bring your own blood.”

The album features two album cover variants inspired by the horror films The Fog and Creepshow. You can find both below along with the track listing.

Necrophaze track listing:

  1. “Necrophaze” (feat. Alice Cooper)
  2. “Bring Your Own Blood”
  3. “Zodiac”
  4. “Monster” (feat. Cristina Scabbia)
  5. “Decompose”
  6. “Be Warned” (feat. Jeff Clayton)
  7. “The Hearse”
  8. “Tie Me A Noose”
  9. “Life Will Kill Us All”
  10. “Bury The Hatchet”
  11. “Necrophaze Main Theme (End Credits)”
  12. “Animal (Fuck Like A Beast)” (feat. Alexi Laiho)