Band: Vitriol
Song: “Crowned In Retaliation”
Album: To Bathe From The Throat Of Cowardice
Release Date: September 6th, 2019
Label: Century Media Records

Vocalist/guitarist Kyle Rasumussen said of the single:

“Endeavoring to create dynamic songwriting while never sacrificing relentlessness — both in terms of pace and tone — is one of Vitriol’s creative north stars. I feel that we accomplished that in a special way with ‘Crowned In Retaliation’. It does a very good job of showing you the face of To Bathe from the Throat of Cowardice.”

Speaking of the album, Rasmussen states:

“The spirit of Vitriol is to take the uncompromising, thrashy, punky, spirit of the late 90s extreme death and bring it to a world that has been numbed by records that have abandoned all life in favor of shrink wrapped, candy coated articulation.”


To Bathe from the Throat of Cowardice track listing:

  1. “The Parting Of A Neck”
  2. “Crowned In Retaliation”
  3. “Legacy Of Contempt”
  4. “I Drown Nightly”
  5. “The Rope Calls You Brother”
  6. “A Gentle Gift”
  7. “Violence, A Worthy Truth”
  8. “Victim”
  9. “Hive Lungs”
  10. “Pain Will Define Their Death”