Singaporean post-hardcore outfit Villes have debuted the music video for their single “The Cure”. The song is the title track of the group’s debut full-length, which is out now through Shibui Records. Guitarist/vocalist Bryan Sta Maria commented:

The Cure, which symbolises a breakaway from society’s standards. People’s beliefs are held captive to rules set by others. The Cure hopes to inculcate courage, by letting people know that they can do what they want in their lives without the fear of losing out.”

The record was mixed and mastered by Josh Schroeder (The Polot In you, In Hearts Wake, The Color Morale). Copies of The Cure are available now at and iTunes.

The Cure track listing:

1. “Bound”
2. “The Cure”
3. “The Fear Generation”
4. “The Other Side” (feat. Luke of Ocean Grove)
5. “Stage 4”
6. “The Levy Pt.2”
7. “Don’t You Worry”
8. “Step Down”
(feat. Ryo of Crystal Lake)
9. “City Of Gold” [Remixed & Remastered]
10. “Farewell”

Villes is:

Dominic Tan – vocals
Bryan Sta Maria – guitars/vocals
Tan Ming Jie – guitar
Mark Ong – bass
Benjamin Lim – drums