Photo by: Eric Richter

Official press release:

Savannah, Georgia five-piece Vatican have announced their new album Ultra, out June 17th via UNFD. Pre-order it here. The band has shared the video for “Reverence”. Watch the video below:

The fast-action video boasts a cinematic and apocalyptic vibe, as it features tight shots, hand-to-hand combat, and swordsmanship mixed with performance footage. Singer Mike Sugars says:

“To me, this song has just about the whole package. Just a little bit of everything I like to hear in metalcore. I remember recording the chorus, and our producer Randy Lebouf saying, ‘I don’t understand how you thought to sing over this, but it’s just so perfect.’ The song is about people with irresponsible amounts of wealth and the damage they cause to the vast majority of regular people. We don’t need ’em.”

Ultra track listing:

  1. “Slipstream Annihilation”
  2. “I Am Above”
  3. “Reverence”
  4. “Where Heavens Collide”
  5. “[ULTRAGOLD]”
  6. “don’t speak”
  7. “Decemeta”
  8. “Uncreated Waste”
  9. “Damage”
  10. “By Your Love”
  11. “Miracle Of The Moon”
  12. “Mirror Dream”
  13. “N.U.M.B. (Neutralize Under Maternal Bond)”
  14. “Did You Ever Notice I Was Gone”

Vatican are:

Tom Lovejoy – Guitar
Jonathan Mackey — Bass
Nolan Mobley — Guitar
Josian Soto-Ramos — Drums
Mike Sugars — Vocals