Transient with Bastard Noise announce new album Sources Of Human Satisfaction

Official press release:

Portland, Oregon-based grindcore squad Transient – featuring members of Landmine Marathon, Endorphins Lost, and more – will re-emerge this summer with their second LP, Sources Of Human Satisfaction, set for release via Six Weeks Records in August. The album sees the quartet joined by infamous noise architect Eric Wood of Bastard Noise.

It has been almost five years since Transient’s self-titled debut LP was released, and in that time the band has reworked the lineup and honed their attack to a more bludgeoning unit, which now comes becomes apparent in the form of the band’s scorching second LP, Sources Of Human Satisfaction. In addition to the unrelenting whirlwind grinding the band is known for, layers of noise/wrath from Eric Wood, known for his demoralizing noise tactics through Man Is The Bastard, Bastard Noise, and more. The crushing and caustic elements coalesce into a wild and demented release which packs eleven tracks into twenty minutes of pure auditory discontent.

The band offers:

“The title and concept of the album Sources Of Human Satisfaction deals with human happiness and unhappiness – how people aim to please themselves often through external factors and achievements rather than through a focus on and cultivation of internal controls. Why do we seek what we seek and desire what we desire?”

Sources Of Human Satisfaction was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer Studios Oakland, California, with additional recording by Dylan Ludwig at Raven Sound Studio in Prescott, Arizona, after which Wood’s noise elements were was recorded by Michael Rozon at Speed Semen Clove Factory in Sun City, California. The album is completed with artwork by S. Jordan Palmer and Alexa R. Simpson and layout/photos by Transient.

Six Weeks Records will release Sources Of Human Satisfaction on LP and digital formats on August 10th; watch for audio premieres, pre-orders, and more to be released in the weeks ahead.

Sources Of Human Satisfaction track listing:

1. “Mother’s Day”
2. “My Voice”
3. “Night Ass”
4. “Cave Mouth”
5. “Tether”
6. “Full Recovery”
7. “Mandala”
8. “Leeches”
9. “Secret Finger”
10. “Hairy And The Handersons”
11. “Bloodline”

Transient is:

Krysta Curry-Martinez – Vocals
Adam Wilson – Guitar
Brandon Curry – Bass
Justin Rodda – Drums