WSTR sign with Hopeless Records; announce new record Identity Crisis, issue video for first single “Bad To The Bone”

Official press release:

WSTR have announced their signing to Hopeless Records, and shared “Bad to the Bone”, the exciting first single off their upcoming album Identity Crisis, out August 31st. D2C pre-orders are available at MerchNOW. The song had its exclusive first play on BBC Radio 1 Rock Show with Daniel P. Carter. Fans can watch the music video on the Hopeless Records YouTube channel:

Kicking off the summer of WSTR with a bang, fans will get to hear the track first hand at Download Festival on Sat, June 9, 2018 at 12:50pm BST (Avalanche Stage).

Continuing the celebration of the upcoming, Identity Crisis, the band have announced their record release Show in their hometown of Liverpool, UK on August 31, 2018 at the historic O2 Academy 2. Tickets are on sale now. Signed pre-order bundle tickets are available now at

Speaking to the new record, Identity Crisis, vocalist Sammy Clifford expressed the band’s desire to push the band’s songwriting, take chances, and bring some swagger into the album:

“We’ve added all these different genres into our sound while keeping the WSTR roots. This record is about putting the simple things together well and trying to make them great.”

Working once again with long-time friend and producer, Seb Barlow (Neck Deep, As It Is), WSTR channeled the energy of the classics they grew up on and blasted forward with guitar solos, ad libs, and sing-a-long choruses that defiantly punches through the crowd. After extensive touring in the UK/Europe and Australia with bands like Neck Deep and Creeper, marquee festival runs on Slam Dunk Festival and Download Festival, and an upcoming North American tour, WSTR is geared up for the year ahead.

Identity Crisis track listing:

1. “Tell Me More”
2. “Crisis”
3. “Bad to the Bone”
4. “Promiscuous”
5. “The Latest”
6. “Silly Me”
7. “Fling”
8. “Hide Everything Sharp”
9. “See You In Hell”
10. “Ashtray”
11. “Riddle Me This”

WSTR is:

Sammy Clifford – vocals
Alex Tobijanski – bass
Andy Makin – drums
Tom Hawkes – guitar