The Sanity Days prepare debut effort Evil Beyond Belief; stream new track “Satan’s Blood”

Official press release:

The Sanity Days represents a forging of the talents of a formidable range of experienced musicians from genres across the metal scene. Steve Grimmett (vocals) is best known as the frontman in legendary metal bands Grim Reaper and Lionsheart. Grimmett also sang on Onslaught’s most commercially successfully album [In Search Of Sanity]. The rest of the band comprises former Onslaught members, including co-founder Steve Grice, who played drums on all releases until his departure in 2011. Jase Stallard, who played bass on Power From Hell and guitar on The Force, provides bass duties, while guitars are handled by Al Jordan, who played lead guitar on Onslaught’s comeback release, 2007’s Killing Peace.

Debut full-length, Evil Beyond Belief, boasts a mixture of dark, metallic, spine-chilling riffs, topped with melodic, haunting vocal melodies, soaring over thunderous drums and driving bass. Said Metal Hammer in an 8/10 rating:

“The results exceed all expectations of a project formed for ‘a bit of fun and nostalgia.’ Steve’s delivery is slightly rougher but retains its power, while the likes of ‘Charlie’, ‘Satan’s Blood’ and a nine-minute title cut display a considered quality and, yes… maturity that nods back to the album that gave the group their name [In Search Of Sanity], contrasting the ‘pure thrash’ approach of the existing Onslaught that reunited a decade ago.”

Additionally, the album features a song inspired by the late Ronnie James Dio. In an early interview with Metal Crypt late last year, Grice shared:

“When I wrote the lyrics to ‘Ruler Of Eternity’, I tried to include as many titles of Dio’s songs that he performed during his illustrious career. His music really touched me. Although he has passed, his voice will forever live on as one of the greatest voices in rock music.”

Evil Beyond Belief will be released in North American via Candlelight Records on March 24th, 2015. Pre-orders for physical copies are available at this location, while digital copies can be found here.

Evil Beyond Belief Track Listing:
1. “Genesis”
2. “Charlie”
3. “Satan’s Blood”
4. “My Last Words”
5. “Evil Beyond Belief”
6. “Ruler Of Eternity”
7. “My Demon Mind”
8. “Broken Wings”
9. “Closer to the Edge”
10. “Firestorm”