Official press release:

Athens-based thrashers, Bio-Cancer, will release their new full-length, Tormenting The Innocent, in North America via Candlelight Records later this month. Mixed by Andy Claussen (Destruction, Krisiun), the nine-track Tormenting The Innocent is the first worldwide offering for the young five-piece and follows their 2012 self-released debut Ear Piercing Thrash. In an 8/10 rating , Metal Temple champions the record’s “unexplainable chaotic beauty,” Metal Hammer calls Tormenting The Innocent, “ambitious, exhilarating and fun as hell,” while Global Thrash Assault gushes, “Tsunami doesn’t even begin to describe the size wave Bio-Cancer are about to unleash with Tormenting The Innocent,” further naming the record the band’s “best material to date.” Tormenting The Innocent includes cover art by Andrei Bouzikov (Municipal Waste, Toxic Holocaust).

Check out their new video for “F(r)Iends Or Fiends” above.

Bio-Cancer was forged in late 2010. Following various personnel changes, demo recordings, and live shows, the band released their debut album, Ear Piercing Thrash in 2012 via Athens Thrash Attack. The record reaped widespread underground accolades and earned the top slots of many of the year’s Best Thrash Album’s lists globally. The band has since shared stages with the likes of Sodom, Onslaught, Rotting Christ, Xentrix, Artillery, and many more and is currently gearing up for another year of live action. Stand by for the takeover.

Tormenting The Innocent will be released in North American via Candlelight Records on March 24th, 2015. Pre-orders for physical copies are available at this location, while digital copies can be found here.

Tormenting The Innocent track listing:

1. “Obligated To Incest”
2. “Tormenting The Innocent”
3. “Bulletproof”
4. “Boxed Out”
5. “F(r)Iends Or Fiends”
6. “Think!”
7. “Chemical Castration”
8. “Haters Gonna…Suffer!”
9. “Life Is Tough (So Am I)”