The Bronx announce new full-length V; premiere “Sore Throat” music video

The Bronx have announced the release of their new record V is scheduled for September 22nd through Cooking Vinyl in collaboration with ATO Records. The effort was produced by Rob Schnapf (Beck, Elliot Smith), and will be the first to feature new drummer David Hidalgo Jr. Guitarist Joby J. Ford said of the record:

“It has the angst and social commentary that has characterised The Bronx from the beginning – only now the angst is aimed at more than just superficial things and the social commentary is directed at more than just people who like different music than us.”

A music video for the album’s first single, “Sore Throat”, has premiered and can be found below. Vocalist Matt Caughthran said of the song:

‘Sore Throat’ is a crime scene. A triumphantly tragic story of a manic mind frozen in freefall. The sonic smashing of your moral compass – ‘let your reasons go, let your conscience be, mouth around your gun, now you’re finally free.’”

V is now available for pre-order here.

V track listing:

1. “Night Drop At The Glue Factory”
2. “Stranger Danger”
3. “Side Effects”
4. “Fill The Tanks”
5. “Channel Islands”
6. “Two Birds”
7. “Sore Throat”
8. “Past Away”
9. “Cordless Kids”
10. “Broken Arrow”
11. “Kingsize”