We now have some vital information regarding the new Slipknot record! Above is the cover art for the new record which has been titled .5: The Gray Chapter. The album has also been scheduled for release on October 21st through long-time label for the band, Roadrunner. The track listing for the record is as follows. [via Lambgoat]

1. XIX
2. Sarcastrophe
3. Aov
4. The Devil In I
5. Killpop
6. Skeptic
7. Lech
8. Goodbye
9. Nomadic
10. The One That Kills The Least
11. Custer
12. Be Prepared For Hell
13. The Negative One
14. If Rain Is What You Want
15. Override (bonus track)
16. The Burden (bonus track)

In other news the band started streaming the official single for their upcoming fifth album. The song, titled “The Devil In I” over the weekend, it can be heard below.

As previously reported Corey Taylor said “The Negative One” was “a gift for the fans” and the official single for Slipknot’s upcoming fifth studio album is a song called “The Devil In I”. Taylor went on to describe the song as “more melodic, but it’s dark, it’s powerful man, its something different, people are going to lose their minds when they hear that.” I’m not sure how I feel about it, at the moment. This one’s definitely got more of a Volume 3 vibe to it and it is more melodic and such but I wouldn’t saying I’m losing my mind over it. Then again it could be one of those cases where it grows on me as that’s the type of music listener I’ve become where it takes a few listens for new stuff to sink in (it’s because I’m old).

Anyway, never mind my opinion, give the song and listen and decide for yourselves.