Pulley celebrate 20th anniversary with No Change In The Weather


Photo by: Chris Huber

Official press release:

SoCal melodic punk rock staple Pulley has returned with its first new material in over five years. This release also marks the band’s 20th Anniversary. No Change In The Weather is set for a November 18th release via Cyber Tracks. Limited edition vinyl (electric blue, milky clear, smoke) is now available for pre-order through the label’s website. Vocalist and Los Angeles Angels‘ bullpen coach Scott Radinsky explains:

“We’ve written new music over the years that we were sitting on. The lack of a label and having to put it out ourselves had slowed things down the past few years, but the desire to get into the studio has always been there.”

Pulley wrote and arranged the music themselves before laying it down with Matt Hyde (Deftones, Slayer, Strung Out) behind the console and Ryan Greene (Megadeth, NOFX, Bad Religion) behind the mixing console. From the anthemic “No ‘I’ in Team” to the stellar harmonies in “Different” to the throbbing drums and guitar solos in “Farewell” to the dueling guitars in “The Other Side of Silence”Pulley has picked up where they left off with their classic SoCal punk rock formula.

No Change In The Weather track listing:

1. “No ‘I’ In Team”
2. “Different”
3. “Fixing The Drought”
4. “Sometimes”
5. “Farewell”
6. “Walk Away”
7. “Friends”
8. “The Other Side Of Silence”
9. “Syndrome”
10. “Black Box”