Band: Municipal Waste
Song: “Electrified Brain”
Director: Norman Cabrera (From Dusk Till Dawn, The Walking Dead)
Album: Electrified Brain
Release Date: July 1st, 2022
Label: Nuclear Blast Records

Guitarist Ryan Waste said of the clip:

“‘Electrified Brain‘ is a tale of revenge and redemption, continuing the concept of our song ‘Mental Shock‘ rounding out the ‘Deathripper Trilogy.’ It’s about being wrongfully accused and stripped of your rights, only to overcome and break free through the electric power of heavy music.

We called upon our friend Norman Cabrera once again to handle the title track music video after the incredible job he did on ‘Slime and Punishment.’ Visually he went above and beyond and it became a much more cinematic experience thanks to Rob Lucas at Wolfpack Studios.”

Cabrera adds:

“I pulled out all the stops for this video. It’s in the spirit of classic Heavy Metal videos like Ozzy‘s ‘Bark at the Moon’ and Dio‘s ‘The Last in Line’. Sci Fi-Horror imagery lends itself very well to the vibe of the band. We’re channeling a bit of Cronenberg and Carpenter. The best sci fi movies of the past often take current events and put them in a fantastic setting. The video takes place in a not so distant dystopian future where your individuality can be taken away by a faceless organization. It’s a wild concept but not too far off from our world today.”


Electrified Brain track listing:

  1. “Electrified Brain”
  2. “Demoralizer”
  3. “Last Crawl”
  4. “Grave Dive”
  5. “The Bite”
  6. “High Speed Steel”
  7. “Thermonuclear Protection”
  8. “Blood Vessel/Boat Jail”
  9. “Crank the Heat”
  10. “Restless and Wicked”
  11. “Ten Cent Beer Night”
  12. “Barreled Rage”
  13. “Putting on Errors”
  14. “Paranormal Janitor”