Band: GWAR
Song: “Ratcatcher”
Director: Makinita Silva
Album: The New Dark Ages
Release Date: June 3rd, 2022 (digital); July 15th, 2022 (CD); September 16th, 2022 (LP, CS)
Label: Pit Records

Singer Blóthar commented:

“What better way to celebrate the end of human existence than a little reminder of your dark and violent past from the disease-ridden middle ages! ‘Ratcatcher‘ is the true story of the mysterious Pied Piper of Hamelin. HA! It was GWAR all along! This tune, and every single song on this album is red hot molten lead poured directly into your ears! GWAR is eternal!”


The New Dark Ages track listing:

  1. “New Dark Age”
  2. “Blood Libel”
  3. “Berserker Mode”
  4. “Mother Fucking Liar”
  5. “Unto the Breach”
  6. “Completely Fucked”
  7. “The Cutter” (feat. Lzzy Hale)
  8. “Rise Again”
  9. “The Beast Will Eat Itself”
  10. “The Venom of the Platypus”
  11. “Ratcatcher”
  12. “Bored to Death”
  13. “Death Whistle Suite”
    • Temple Ascent”
    • “Starving Gods”
    • “Deus Ex Monstrum”
%d bloggers like this: