Photo by: Darren Craig

Demon Hunter have announced the release of their upcoming twelfth studio album;. Titled Exile, the effort is scheduled for release on September 9th through the group’s Weapons MFG label. The band’s guitarist Jeremiah Scott handled production and mixing of the record. Exile will feature guest spots from Soulfly’s bandleader Max Cavalera, Judas Priest guitarist Richie Faulkner, and vocalist/guitarist Tom S. Englund of Evergrey. Exile is a concept album about a post-apocalyptic society. To expand on the effort’s story frontman Ryan Clark has written a four-issue comic series. Pre-orders are available now at A music video for the record’s first single, “Freedom is Dead” has arrived as well. Directed by Darren Craig, you can find the clip below.

In addition to the album announcement, Demon Hunter have also confirmed a headlining tour dubbed the Twenty Years in Exile Tour. Opponent have been tapped as the opening band. Dates can be found below.

Exile track listing:

  1. “Defense Mechanism” (feat. Max Cavalera)
  2. “Master”
  3. “Silence The World” (feat. Tom S. Englund)
  4. “Heaven Don’t Cry”
  5. “Another Place”
  6. “Freedom Is Dead”
  7. “Praise The Void”
  8. “Revolutions”
  9. “Chemicals”
  10. “Godless” (feat. Richie Faulkner)
  11. “Devotion”
  12. “Along The Way”

9/09 Joliet, IL – The Forge
9/10 Lexington, KY – Manchester Music Hall
9/11 Alton, VA – Blue Ridge Rock Fest
9/12 Columbus, OH – The King Of Clubs
9/13 Warrendale, PA – Jergels
9/14 Bloomington, IL – Castle Theatre
9/15 Sauget, IL – Pop’s
9/16 Fort Wayne, IN – Pierre’s
9/17 Shippensburg, PA – Uprise Fest
9/18 Ashville, NC – Orange Peel
9/20 Dallas, TX – Amplified Live
9/21 Austin, TX – Come And Take It
9/22 Houston, TX – Warehouse Live
9/23 Pensacola, FL – Vinyl Music Hall
9/24 Birmingham, AL – Furnace Fest