Official press release:

After much anticipation, Ohio metal band Miss May I has announced they will make their return later this summer with the release of their next studio album, Deathless, via Rise Records on August 7th. Fans can pre-order the album beginning Wednesday, June 17th at All pre-orders will come with an instant download of the band’s new track “I.H.E.”

Deathless was produced by Joey Sturgis (Of Mice & Men) and Nick Sampson (Asking Alexandria) and was recorded at The Foundation Recording Studio in Connersville, IN. The band’s fifth record follows their 2014 breakout, Rise of the Lion, which debuted at #21 on Billboard’s Top 200 chart.

Vocalist Levi Benton said:

“We are very excited about this release. Not only have we been working on this record for almost a year but we recorded it with our old friend Joey Sturgis who did our first 2 records and really brought out the best in us. This record is about how the last two years have tested us on many levels and how we have come through it all stronger and better. That’s where the title comes from, because we are Deathless.”

Miss May I’s new record is not only a turning point for the band’s career it’s also a return to form. Since their inception in 2007, they’ve steadily amassed a worldwide army of fans with four records, the last three of which have charted higher with each consecutive release. With Deathless, the band has never sounded more aggressive, while remaining as accessible as always. All roads have led to this point in the band’s burgeoning career. And Miss May I doesn’t disappoint.

Deathless track listing:

1. “I.H.E.”
2. “Trust My Heart (Never Hope To Die)”
3. “Psychotic Romantic”
4. “Deathless”
5. “Bastards Left Behind”
6. “Arise”
7. “Turn Back The Time”
8. “Empty Promises”
9. “The Artificial”
10. “Born From Nothing”

Miss May I 2