Highland Park, CA heavy metal band Huntress have announced that that their third studio album will be titled Static, with a scheduled release date of September 25th through Napalm Records. The album was produced by Jim Rota (Fireball Ministry) and Paul Fig (Alice In Chains, Trivium, Deftones). Vocalist Jill Janus said of the record:

“The evolution of Huntress bleeds into Static our third and most prolific album. It is the heaviest and catchiest record we’ve written. The process of writing and recording was new and exciting, at times very difficult for all involved, having to record in between relentless touring. Never have I been so honest in my approach to songwriting; I reveal life-long personal obstacles that I previously feared weaving into my lyrics. Spread it, shred it, behead it. JJx”

Static is now available for pre-order through Pledgemusic.com, where you will also find a preview of the new song “Flesh”. The cover art, which was done by artist Vance Kelly, and track listing for the effort have also been released and can be found below:

Static track listing:

1. “Sorrow”
2. “Flesh”
3. “Brian”
4. “I Want To Wanna Wake Up”
5. “Mania”
6. “Four Blood Moons”
7. “Static”
8. “Harsh Times On Planet Stoked”
9. “Noble Savage”
10. “Fire In My Heart”

Bonus tracks:

11. “Black Tongue”
12. “Vultures Can Wait” (7″ vinyl exclusive)

Huntress 1