Holy Grove 1

Official press release:

Ahoy, groove worshippers! Here is Oregon’s best kept secret and soon-to-be iconic rockers Holy Grove, led by one of the greatest female voices in the doom/heavy rock game. The band recently unveiled the artwork as well as two goosebump-inducing tracks for their upcoming debut Holy Grove, due out March 18th on Heavy Psych Sounds.

Check out Holy Grove new songs “Death Of Magic” and “Nix”

Remember when heavy rock bands wrote songs? In the early 70’s, Grand Funk, Bang, and Deep Purple brought hooks and choruses to seriously weighty tunes. In 2015, Portland, Oregon’s Holy Grove walk in the footsteps of tradition, pitting soulful vocals, searing guitar solos, and swinging grooves into their own dinosaur stomp.

After wowing U.S. audiences for two years, the doom blues is now ready to deliver their self-titled debut, with seven tracks top-full of blazing riffage, cloud-piercing wails, and enough rhythmic heft to satisfy today’s doom-hungry audience. Andrea Vidal’s lyrics of myth and fantasy coast on a massive magic carpet of guitar licks, kept aloft by a pulverizing rhythm section. Holy Grove is far more than a toe-dipped-in-the occult spring, they produce a patiently-crafted statement of intent with major love and assistance from master “engine-ear” Billy Anderson (Sleep’s Dopesmoker, The Melvins).

Holy Grove is:

Andrea Vidal – Vocals
Trent Jacobs – Guitar
Gregg Emley – Bass
Adam Jelsing – Drums

Holy Grove track listing:

1. “Death Of Magic”
2. “Nix”
3. “Holy Grove”
4. “Huntress”
5. “Caravan”
6. “Hanged Man”
7. “Safe Return”

Holy Grove 2

%d bloggers like this: