Electric Citizen announce new effort Helltown, stream first single “Hide It In The Night”

This year will see Ohio rock foursome Electric Citizen releasing their third full-length, titled Helltown. The record also see the return of original bassist Nick Vogelpohl. Commenting on the album, vocalist Laura Dolan says:

“In many ways this album is a realignment to the first. We experimented a lot on the second album, some of which we learned we didn’t like.”

The first taste of the album is now available with a stream of the song “Hide In The Night”, which you can listen to below. Helltown is scheduled to hit stores on September 28th through RidingEasy Records.Pre-orders are available now at the label’s webstore and Bandcamp.

Electric Citizen will be out on the road later this year supporting Monster Magnet on their fall North American tour.

Helltown track listing:

1. “Heart Attack”
2. “Hide It In The Night”
3. “Cold Blooded Blue”
4. “Father Time”
5. “Ripper”
6. “The Pawn”
7. “New Earth”
8. “Lunch”
9. “Mother’s Little Reject”

[via Metal Injection]