Cauldron to release new album New Gods via The End Records

Official press release:

Canadian metal trio Cauldron has announced a trio of US shows this fall to celebrate their long-awaited new album, New Gods. The album is set for release on September 7th through The End Records in North America and Dissonance Productions in Europe. Support will be provided by Barrow Wight. The band has also confirmed a special record release show in their hometown of Toronto set for September 15th at Junction City Music Hall.

Tour dates:

9/06 – Boston, MA | The Middle East *
9/07 – Philadelphia, PA | Boot & Saddle *
9/08 – Brooklyn, NY | The Kingsland *
9/15 – Toronto, ON | Junction City Music Hall

* = w/ Barrow Wight

For the follow up to their critically-acclaimed 2016 album In Ruin, Jason Decay (lead vocals, bass), Ian Chains (guitar), and Myles Deck (drums) together with producer Chris Stringer (Timber Timbre, Wooden Sky) honed and recorded the songs at Union Sound in Toronto for what would become New Gods. The group’s fifth full-length studio record, once again promises a strong emphasis on songwriting and melody, complete with high-end organic production to match. Decay says:

“We have always prioritized songwriting above anything else. For me personally, I have always felt more confident writing than as a ‘musician’ and for the first time I think we have found the production that best suits our songs.

I am very proud of the songwriting, performances, and production on this one, and it is definitely the most confident I have been in a finished album of ours. It’s dark, it’s heavy, and it has a very melodic sense of AOR. Most importantly, it still sounds very Cauldron. I’m pretty sure people who were into In Ruin will like this one just as much if not more!”

New Gods track listing:

1. “Prisoner Of The Past”
2. “Letting Go”
3. “No Longer”
4. “Save The Truth/Syracuse”
5. “Never Be Found”
6. “Drown”
7. “Together As None”
8. “Isolation”
9. “Last Request”