Cloak announce new album The Burning Dawn, debut first single “Tempter’s Call”

Photo by: David Parham

Official press release:

Black ‘n’ rollers Cloak have announced the release of their new album, The Burning Dawn, which is due via Season of Mist on October 25. The album artwork and track-listing can be found below.

In conjunction with the album announcement, Cloak has shared the fiery first single, “Tempter’s Call”, along with a music video via Decibel Magazine. You can watch it here:

Cloak comments on the new album:

“We have spent the last two years meticulously crafting our new album that we have come to name The Burning Dawn. This process has changed us by giving way to a very different representation of our art, one that this album embodies completely. It is more of an attack than a reflection, and we feel that ‘Tempter’s Call’ is the perfect introduction into this new chapter. Join us!”

The Burning Dawn can be pre-ordered in various formats via the label’s webstore, Bandcamp, iTunes, Amazon, and Google Play.

The artwork of The Burning Dawn has been created by Adam Burke and can be viewed below, together with the track listing.

The Burning Dawn track listing:

  1. “March Of The Adversary”
  2. “The Cleansing Fire”
  3. “A Voice In The Night”
  4. “Tempter’s Call”
  5. “Into The Storm”
  6. “Lifeless Silence”
  7. “The Fire, The Faith, The Void”
  8. “On Poisoned Ground”
  9. “Where The Horrors Thrive”

Cloak is:

Scott Taysom – Vocals & Guitar
Max Brigham – Guitar
Sean Bruneau – Drums
Billy Robinson – Bass