Exumed to release Horror in October; stream first single “Ravenous Cadavers”

Photo by: Orion Landau

Official press release:

Twenty-one years since their murderous debut, Exhumed continues their onslaught of gore-obsessed death metal on their new album, Horror, coming October 4th via Relapse Records.

Aptly titled, Horror is an exploration of all things macabre, as the undisputed pioneers of neck-breaking riffs plow through fifteen of the band’s most intense tracks to date. Nightmares meet shred, as the speed-inducing track “Ravenous Cadavers” highlight Exhumed’s penchant for blazing, face melting guitar work, while “Naked, Screaming And Covered In Blood” and “Playing With Fear” elevate Exhumed to levels of grind unheard of since Gore Metal!

Horror was recorded at Exhumed’s home-built studio Darker Corners (a first in the band’s career)., produced by the band and Alejandro Corredor (Brujeria, Nausea) and mixed and mastered by Joel Grind (Toxic Holocaust).

In advance of its release, Exhumed is pleased to unleash first single “Ravenous Cadavers” for public feasting. Elaborates Exhumed frontman Matt Harvey:

‘Ravenous Cadavers’ is a great taste of the album – and this is one of the more mid-paced tracks on the record, so… Horror is all about stripping away everything and getting down to the core elements of our sound: raw and nasty aggression. The album’s like mainlining grinding death metal at a lethal dose. If you liked the more intricate, melodic stuff that we’ve done, this may not be the one for you. If you’re a fuckin’ maniac that wants to pound some beers and smash up some tombstones, this is the record you’ve been waiting for.”

Get down with “Ravenous Cadavers” below:

Horror is due out October 4th on CD, LP, deluxe LP, and digital formats. Physical packages are available for pre-order via Relapse.com. Digital downloads/streaming services are available HERE. 

Horror track listing:

  1. “Unsound”
  2. “Ravenous Cadavers”
  3. “Scream Out In Fright”
  4. “The Red Death”
  5. “Utter Mutilation Of Your Corpse”
  6. “Slaughter Maniac”
  7. “Ripping Death”
  8. “Clawing”
  9. “Naked, Screaming, And Covered In Blood”
  10. “Playing With Fear”
  11. “Dead Meat”
  12. “Rabid”
  13. “In The Mouth Of Hell”
  14. “Shattered Sanity”
  15. “Re-Animated”
  16. “Crypt Of Terror” (bonus track)
  17. “Re-Entry And Destruction” (bonus track)
  18. “The Day Man Lost” (bonus track)

Exhumed is:

Matt Harvey – guitar, vocals
Ross Sewage – bass, vocals
Mike Hamilton – drums
Sebastian Phillips – guitar