BASTARÐUR signs with Season of Mist; announce debut album Satan’s Loss of Son; premiere “Viral Tumor” audio stream

Photo by: Rúnar Hrodi Geirmundsson

Season of Mist are proud to announce the signing of BASTARÐUR, the crust punk project of Sólstafir singer/guitarist Aðalbjörn “Addi” Tryggvason! The band will be releasing its debut album, Satan’s Loss of Son, on October 29, 2021! The first single, “Viral Tumor”, can be heard below. The track features guest guitar leads by Ragnar Zolberg and Thráinn Árni Baldvinsson, as well as a bass solo from Flosi Þorgeirsson.

Tryggvason comments:

“Four years after writing the first riff, two years after the main recording session, I am super happy to finally unleash this album into heavy metal land. It’s a childhood dream come true to make a full blown hm-2 crushing metal album. One might say, my personal tribute to Entombed and Motörhead.”

Satan’s Loss of Son is now available for pre-orders HERE. The cover artwork was created by Fannar Aumingi and can be found below together with the track listing.

Satan’s Loss of Son track listing:

  1. “Viral Tumor”
  2. “Neonlight Blitzkrieg”
  3. “Satan’s Loss of Son”
  4. “Burn”
  5. “The Whispering Beast”
  6. “Black Flag Fools”
  7. “Afturhalds Kommatittir”
  8. “Rise Up”