Alfahanne detail new album Blod Eld Alfa

Official press release:

Thanks to a very popular competition run by the band and their label Dark Essence Records, fans of Sweden’s “Alfapokalyptic Rockers” Alfahanne will all be aware by now that the band who managed to attract the likes of Taake’s Hoest, Shining’s Niklas Kvarforth, and Helheim’s V’gandr to guest on their debut album, have managed to pull some more significant guests out of the hat for their upcoming sophomore full-length album Blod Eld Alfa, which is scheduled for release on the 11th September. Joining them this time out will be Kvelertak frontman Erlend Hjelvik, Spellgoth from Horna and Turmion Kätilöt, and Nattfursth from Sorhin. Shining’s Niklas Kvarforth, with whom Alfahanne has a history of collaboration, also makes a return appearance.

The nine-track Blod Eld Alfa was mastered by Enslaved’s Herbrand Larsen at Bergen’s Earshot Studios, and features Alfahanne’s trademark high-energy mix of Black Metal, Punk, Classic Rock and New Wave – elements that combine together to create a unique sound full of the swagger and attitude that makes the band such a success both in the studio and on the stage.

Artwork for Blod Eld Alfa is by Trine Grimm Lothe and track listing is as follows:

Blod Eld Alfa track listing:

1. “Alfa Kropp Alfa Blod” (with Nattfursth)
2. “Besatt”
3. “Skallerormsgift” (with Erlend Hjelvik)
4. “Vänd Inte Ryggen” Till
5. “Blodad Tand”
6. “Hora (Tills Du Dör) / Huora Kuolemaansa” (with Spellgoth)
7. “Arkeologen”
8. “Berserk”
9. “Slutdestination Eskilstuna” (with Niklas Kvarforth)

Alfahanne 1