Year Of The Goat detail new album Novis Orbis Terrarum Ordinis, release video for new single “Avaritia”

Official press release:

September 6th will see Swedish occult rock masters Year Of The Goat return with their brand new opus, Novis Orbis Terrarum Ordinis, on Napalm Records. Today the band is not only sharing the initial album details, spectacular album artwork, but also a brand new music video for the hard-hitting rock juggernaut “Avaritia”! Pre-orders are also now live at this location.

Evoking a musically, sinister reality that surrounds us in this world with the majestic sound by Year Of The Goat, the occult rock collective adds a fire to the chaos with the band’s third studio album. In these times of global upheaval, the band’s upcoming record will celebrate your sins “[…] and rejoice in the perverseness of evil”, but one is definitely clear: The Year Of The Goat is now! Novis Orbis Terrarum Ordinis showcases Year Of The Goat’s roots in the darker sounds of the 60’s and 70’s, while they have never sounded so bracing before. Captivating tracks such as the just released “Avaritia” indulge in the finest occult rock full of blackened heart`s blood and elegiac melody lines that will haunt your dreams.

Novis Orbis Terrarum Ordinis track listing:

  1. “Subortus”
  2. “Acedia”
  3. “Luxuria”
  4. “Ira”
  5. “Superbia”
  6. “Gula”
  7. “Avaritia”
  8. “Invidia”
  9. “Subicio”

Year Of The Goat is:

Thomas Sabbathi – vocals, guitar
Jonas Mattsson – guitar
Linus Lundgren – guitar
Daniel Melo – drums
Joona Hassinen – bass
Pope – mellotron, vocals