Warforged debut “We’ve Been Here Before” video

Progressive blackened/death quintet Warforged have released a music video for their new track “We’ve Been Here Before”. The song is the first single off the group’s upcoming studio record, I: Voice, which is set to hit stores on May 10th through The Artisan Era Records. The group said of the record:

I: Voice is the sum of 5 years of creativity and focused work. The music plays as a stream of consciousness – jumping often from one area of the metal spectrum to the next with recurring melodies and vibes throughout for the purpose of bringing about an overwhelming sense of nostalgia. Since Essence Of The Land & Two Demons came out, we worked to build upon and elaborate on our musical style and mission statement. From what started as an idea of modern death metal with hints at black metal evolved into a more progressive, unique, and ‘epic’ ethos. Horrifying & beautiful, dynamic & aggressive, harmony found through dissonance, an ebb and flow through drama and resolution, a flirtation with memory, a call for collaboration, personality, and reality  – immense emotional energy seamlessly woven within the death metal genre.”

I: Voice is available for pre-order now at the label’s webstore and group’s Bandcamp.

I: Voice track listing:

  1. “We’ve Been Here Before”
  2. “Beneath The Forest Floor”
  3. “Cellar”
  4. “Nightfall Came”
  5. “Voice”
  6. “Eat Them While They Sleep”
  7. “Willow”
  8. “Old Friend”
  9. “The Color Of My Memory”

Warforged is:

Adrian Perez – Vocals, Piano (ex-Outrun The Sunlight, ex-Enfold Darkness)
Jason Nitts – Drums (Roman Ring)
Jace Kiburz – Guitar (Vukari)
Max Damske – Guitar 
Alex Damske – Bass

[via MetalSucks]