Void Of Vision to release new full-length, Hyperdaze, in September; drop video for “Hole In Me”

Official press release:

Melbourne metalcore four-piece Void Of Vision have announced details of their forthcoming sophomore album Hyperdaze, out September 13th, 2019 via UNFD. Fans can watch the music video for the first single, “Hole In Me”, here:

“Pure hatred, self-loathing and nihilism,” are themes that unravel throughout this record, explains Void Of Vision lead vocalist Jack Bergin. Though there’s no positivity or light to be drawn from the album, Bergin asserts that there’s a lot to unpack. Hyperdaze is an invitation into the depths of his world, with its creation process offering a steep exercise in catharsis for him as an individual and an artist. The result is a belting 11-track release that laces raw anger and vulnerability between superior musicianship. On the band’s progression since their 2016 debut full-length, Bergin explains:

Children Of Chrome was an experiment, Hyperdaze is an experience. Hyperdaze is the most we’ve explored each and every detail that we put onto an album. From fine-tuning and tweaking all the synths and accompaniment to the grittiness and aggression of the vocals, we really wanted the pure anger that went into making these recordings to translate out the other side – something I feel we haven’t quite grasped on previous records.”

Building on the momentum of Children Of Chrome, and their more recent outputs, 2017’s Disturbia EP and 2018 single ‘Kill All My Friends’, Void Of Vision have been consistently stretching their touring muscles. With slots at Good Things, UNIFY and Halloween Hysteria, extensive headlining across Australia, European visits and a recently announced support slot alongside Northlane, the band have kept busy on the road. 

Now geared to impart their refined new material on the masses, the Hyperdaze era is set to see Void Of Vision at their most tenacious yet. 

Hyperdaze is out September 13th via UNFD and is available to pre-save here.

Hyperdaze track listing:

  1. “Overture”
  2. “Year Of The Rat”
  3. “Babylon”
  4. “If Only”
  5. “Slave To The Name”
  6. “Adrenaline”
  7. “Hole In Me”
  8. “Kerosene Dream”
  9. “Decay”
  10. “Splinter”
  11. “Hyperdaze”