Thy Art Is Murder have announced that their new record, titled Dear Desolation, is set to hit stores on August 18th through Nuclear Blast Entertainment and Human Warfare. Vocalist CJ McMahon said of the effort:

“I feel the strongest I’ve ever felt going into a record. Coming back to the fold of our band has reinvigorated me. I missed my brothers, touring, and of course all our dedicated fans around the world who have always given us their all.

This new record is going to shape our future; we gave it everything we could and then some. In the past, I was the weakest link and now that I have re-built myself, we are stronger than ever and nothing can stand in our way.”

Guitarist Andy Marsh adds:

“Hate, War, Desolation; the trilogy series of the path mankind has laid out before himself. We are prouder than ever of our efforts on this record. A lot of time, planning, creativity and teamwork has culminated in what we think is our most completed vision yet: Dear Desolation.”

Additionally, a music video for the album’s opening number “Slaves Beyond Death” has premiered, listen/watch below. Dear Desolation was produced, mixed, and mastered by Will Putney (Every Time I Die, Body Count) at Graphic Nature Audio. The cover art (posted below alongside the track listing) was handled by Eliran Kantor (Testament, Iced Earth, Sodom). Pre-orders of the effort are available now at

Dear Desolation track listing:

1. “Slaves Beyond Death”
2. “The Son Of Misery”
3. “Puppet Master”
4. “Dear Desolation”
5. “Death Dealer”
6. “Man Is The Enemy”
7. “The Skin Of The Serpent”
8. “Fire In The Sky”
9. “Into Chaos We Climb”
10. “The Final Curtain”