Poison Blood (Horseback, Krieg) announce eponymous debut, stream new track “The Scourge And The Gestalt”

Official press release:

Newly formed black metal duo Poison Blood has signed to Relapse Records for the release of their debut, self-titled EP. Poison Blood is a collaboration between Jenks Miller (Horseback) and Neill Jameson (Krieg) born out of Miller‘s desire to write music that was an outlet for a more straightforward kind of aggression. The two musicians came together as fans of each other’s work, a mutual appreciation for Beherit‘s classic Drawing Down The Moon LP, and the experimental deathrock of cult UK act Rudimentary Peni. Although they have yet to meet in person, the project was crystallized with the contribution of Jameson‘s vocals. Across eight songs and nineteen+ minutes with explorations into deathrock, dungeon synth, and the occult, Poison Blood‘s eponymous debut EP is a short but furious chronicle of cold, reptilian sonic terror shrouded in album art by Viral Graphics.

Hear the EP’s opening track “The Scourge And The Gestalt” now here:

Poison Blood will be released worldwide on August 11th on CD, LP, and digital formats via Relapse Records. Physical pre-orders and exclusive bundles are currently available via Relapse.com and digital pre-orders are available via Bandcamp.

Poison Blood track listing:

1. “The Scourge And The Gestalt”
2. “Deformed Lights”
3. “Myths From The Desert”
4. “A Cracked And Desolate Sky”
5. “The Flower Of Serpents”
6. “Shelter Beneath The Sea”
7. “From The Lash”
8. “Circles Of Salt”