Official press release:

Los Angeles death metal unit, The Zenith Passage – which features within its ranks current and former members of The Faceless, Fallujah, and All Shall Perish – will unleash its long-awaited debut full-length on April 15th via Unique Leader Records. Titled Solipsist, the ten-track offering was engineered, mixed and mastered by Zack Ohren (Animosity, Suffocation, All Shall Perish et al) at Castle Ultimate Productions with additional engineering by TZP guitarist Justin McKinney and Michael Keene (The Faceless) at Keene Machine Studios.

Across forty minutes of music, The Zenith Passage examines the idea of solipsism, a philosophical theory that the self is all that can be known to exist, anything else outside of one’s own mind is uncertain. The Zenith Passage builds upon this foundation, expanding into themes of nonexistence and a computer-generated fictional reality experienced by all of humanity. Solipsist demands that listeners join the band on their voyage to explore the unsettlingly complex and improbable world they’ve uncovered in this bold experiment, this gut-wrenching visceral transmission of disturbing intellectual revelation.

Solipsist includes a guest vocal appearance by Fallujah’s Alex Hofmann, a guitar solo by Wes Hauch (ex-The Faceless) who also co-wrote a portion of seventh cut, “Hypnagogia”, a synth solo by Vikram Shankar and cover art by Ken Sarafin (Skinless, The Kennedy Veil, Archspire et al).

With their debut full-length album Solipsist set for release on April 15th, 2016, the stage is set for The Zenith Passage to reveal their most impressive statement to date. Rest assured, this marks only the beginning; this is but the first footprint on their path towards the pinnacle, the apex, the Zenith.

The Zenith Passage is:

Greg Hampton – lead vocals
Rob Maramonte – guitars
Luis Martinez – drums
Justin McKinney – guitars, backing vocals (bass on album)

Solipsist track listing:

1. “Holographic Principle I: Emergence”
2. “Holographic Principle II: Convergence”
3. “Simulated Reality”
4. “Deus Deceptor”
5. “The Dissension Consensus”
6. “Dreamsphere”
7. “Hypnagogia”
8. “Metaphysical Solipsism”
9. “The Tenebrous Veil”
10. “Luminary Singularity”

The Zenith Passage 1

%d bloggers like this: