The Omnific announce new album Escapades

Official press release:

Melbourne progressive instrumental trio The Omnific – featuring the unique line-up of two bass players and a drummer – have announced their long-awaited debut LP Escapades, to be released 10th September via Wild Thing Records.

After releasing three stunning EPs the band have attracted interest and fans from all corners of the globe clocking in over 5 million Spotify streams and 2 million views on their YouTube channel. The Omnific’s accessible style is for all music lovers; from those seeking to be challenged to those who wish to be blanketed by atmosphere, creating an identifiable sound and diverse international fan base. With swirling textures, syncopation, euphoric highs and melancholic lows; The Omnific are truly captivating.

Pre-orders are available now here.

Escapades track listing:

  1. “Antecedent”
  2. “Wax & Wane”
  3. “The Labyrinth Chronicles”
  4. “Scurryfunge”
  5. “Merlin’s Id”
  6. “Matai”
  7. “Fountainhead”
  8. “Dwam”
  9. “Ne Plus Ultra”
  10. “Escapades”
  11. “Posterity”