The Hell to release new album Brutopia this fall; stream new song “Sick”

The Hell 1

Official press release:

Notorious, bandana-clad mosh-crew The Hell return with their brand new album, Brutopia. Renowned for their less than subtle satire and a brutal lashing of fist-to-the-face riffs and grooves, Brutopia is the band’s wildest ride to date.

Described by Rocksound as a “chugga-chugga-masterclass”, Bruptopia follows a year of notorious festival appearances at Reading & Leeds, Sonisphere, Copenhell, Groezrock and the Hevy Festival and baiting/polarizing the music press with their gob-shite rhetoric and cutting social mockery. “You don’t listen to The Hell, The Hell take a shit down your ears”, furthered Rocksound, and they are not wrong. It has not stopped the band’s anthems garnering widespread commercial airplay either, being lauded by leading BBC DJs Dan Carter and Zane Lowe.

Brutopia will be released via all digital platforms on October 30 via Prosthetic Records, while a physical release –including CD & limited edition vinyl bundles — will be out December 11. Pre-order’s are currently available via Prosthetic’s webshop.

To coincide with the announcement, the band debuted the album’s first single, “Sick”, earlier this week on BBC Radio One’s The Rock Show with Dan Carter. You can listen to a stream of “Sick” below or directly via YouTube.

Pick up a digital pre-order of Brutopia today & you’ll get an instant download of the new single!


Brutopia was produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by Nails & Black Mist at Titan Studios in Watford, UK earlier this year.

Brutopia track listing:

1. “One More Time”
2. “I’ve Got Loads Of Money”
3. “Sick”
4. “The Fever”
5. “Shite Club”
6. “Gather Round”
7. “Brutopia”
8. “DH1 Classic Albums”
9. “Painiac”
10. “We’re All The Same”
11. “Just Curious”
12. “Fuck You All”
13. “Don’t Be A Dick”
14. “Mandatory Voicemail Skit” (Plus Top Secret Track)

The Hell 2