Official press release:

After a strong finish on a series of tour dates across the UK and Central Europe alongside heavy-hitters’ Meshuggah and Arch Enemy respectively, Swedish thrash metallers’ The Haunted have been busy completing the recording and mixing process of their upcoming, 9th studio album effort. Recorded at Parlour Studios in the UK with producer Russ Russell (Napalm Death, Dimmu Borgir, The Exploited), the album is entitled Strength In Numbers and will be released worldwide via Century Media Records on August 25, 2017.

The Haunted‘s guitarist Ola Englund has checked in with the following comment:

“Working on Strength In Numbers with Russ Russell as an engineer and producer has been an incredible experience. His attitude and positivity has helped us to truly do our best when recording. He’s just a killer guy to be around!

All the tracking for the album has been completed and Russ is right in the middle of mixing and mastering it. And from the early mixes I’ve heard, it’s shaping up to be insanely heavy. No clean singing, no banjo, no pickup trucks…so fans of country music are gonna hate it, haha! Seriously: Heads are gonna roll. In a good way…”

A video teaser from their recording sessions can now be seen below:

Having recently been announced to appear at the lauded Sweden Rock Festival, The Haunted have also confirmed a string of tour dates across Scandinavia in support of their upcoming release in late August/ early September. A full list of their upcoming appearances is as follows:

6/07 – Sölvesborg, SE | Sweden Rock Festival
8/31 – Oslo, NO | Blå
9/01 – Stavanger, NO | Folken
9/02 – Bergen, NO | Hulen
9/08 – Örebro, SE | Frimis Salonger #
9/09 – Linköping, SE | The Crypt #
9/15 – Borlänge, SE | Liljan
9/16 – Sundsvall, SE | Club Destroyer
9/21 – Gothenburg, SE | Pustervik #
9/22 – Stockholm, SE | Debaser Strand #
9/23 – Malmö, SE | KB #
9/29 – Hultsfred, SE | Mörkaste Småland Festival
9/30 – Eskilstuna, SE | Loket
10/07 – Hoogeveen, NL | Graveland Fest

# = w/ Witchery

The Haunted is:

Marco Aro – Vocals
Jensen Björler – Guitars
Ola Englund – Guitars
Jonas Björler – Bass
Adrian Erlandsson – Drums