Melodic metallers Tetrarch have announced that their upcoming studio album, titled Freak, is set to hit stores on September 29th, with pre-orders launching tomorrow. The band are streaming the title track of the record as its second single. Guitarist Diamond Rowe says of the song’s concept:

‘Freak’ is basically about embracing the weird things about yourself that other people may find bizarre. I guess you could say I’m a bit of a freak. I’m not what you would consider your typical guitar player in a metal band! Honestly, it’s great though. I like seeing the look on people’s faces when they find out how huge of a metalhead I am, and even more so when they see me on stage ripping it up with the guys. Essentially, I’m what some might consider an outcast, or a freak, and I love it and embrace it. This song and album are for the people who, like us, are willing to flaunt their individuality.”

The group tracked the record with producer Dave Otero (Cattle Decapitation, Allegeon, Khemmis). Regarding the experience, Rowe adds:

“Recording Freak in Denver, CO with Dave Otero was honestly such a privilege. We want to grow creatively with every release. We really tapped into a lot of different influences on this record and tried new things that we never did with some of our previous EP’s. We challenged ourselves to think outside of the box, and are extremely happy with how it came out. In some ways, this record is a lot heavier than anything we have ever done, and in other ways it’s a lot creepier and mysterious. I think there’s a little something for everyone on this record.”

Freak track listing:

1. “Freak”
2. “Spit”
3. “Pull The Trigger”
4. “Mary”
5. “Oddity”
6. “Break The Trend”
7. “Please Let Me Be”
8. “Torn Apart”

[via Loudwire]

%d bloggers like this: