Test Your Metal Records

Official press release:

Vancouver, BC based Test Your Metal Records is proud to announce its entry into the mosh pit on the international metal scene with its first signing of Brazilian power metallers Hibria for the North American release of their fifth and upcoming self-titled full length due out on August 7th, 2015 with album pre-order available here.

Test Your Metal Records owner Grant Truesdell comments

“I am very excited to announce the launch of my new record label Test Your Metal Records. After playing in bands and touring for the past 15 years I’ve developed the relationships and connections to be able to help others in the Canadian and worldwide music scene. I hope to bring more international acts into Canada and spread the Canadian metal internationally to show the world what we have to offer. I have some amazing bands and an amazing team to work with me, so I just want to thank you all in advance and together we will keep Heavy Metal alive!”

Hibria 1

Hibria is a Brazilian power metal band formed in Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul in 1996. The band has grown in popularity in their home country plus worldwide with the successful release of fours albums and a live DVD that showcases their intense concert energy (if ya never seen them in person). Continuing their venture in 2015 with their very technical playing that’s fast, aggressive and catchy, Hibria returns with their fifth and latest self titled studio album set for release on August 7th via Test Your Metal Record in North America (July 22nd in Japan on King Music) to follow 2013’s Silent Revenge released under King Records for Asia, AFM for Europe and North America plus Voice Music for Brazil.

The band offered:

“We self titled this release because we believe that it represents what our music is and how we feel about our band. This is our second CD composed with the same lineup and it made all the difference in our songwriting. We already knew what to expect from each other and it contributed a lot for us to write this new work. It is our most daring album. We experienced new influences and they made this album to sound so fresh. We really feel we have started heading to a new level as a band.”

Hibria track listing:

1. “Pain”
2. “Abyss”
3. “Tightrope”
4. “Life”
5. “Ghosts”
6. “Legacy”
7. “Ashamed”
8. “Church”
9. “Fame”
10. “Words”

Hibria 2

%d bloggers like this: