Band: Sylosis
Song: “A Sign of Things to Come”
Album: A Sign of Things to Come
Release Date: September 8th, 2023
Label: Nuclear Blast Records

Frontman Josh Middleton said of it:

‘A Sign of Things to Come’ is a declaration of dismay towards the modern world. It’s about the anxiety of what the future holds and the feeling of division in a society where everyone is pitted against each other. This was the last song to be written for the album. It quickly became apparent that this was going to be one of the biggest, most anthemic songs on the record.”


A Sign of Things to Come track listing:

  1. “Deadwood”
  2. “A Sign of Things to Come”
  3. “Pariahs”
  4. “Poison for the Lost”
  5. “Descent”
  6. “Absent”
  7. “Eye For An Eye”
  8. “Judas”
  9. “Thorns”
  10. “A Godless Throne”