Photo by: Hal Sinden

Official press release:

Blackened death doom outfit Strigoi, the brainchild of Greg Mackintosh (Paradise Lost, Vallenfyre) and Chris Casket (Vallenfyre), will be releasing its sophomore full-length, Viscera, via Season of Mist on September 30, 2022, making it the band’s debut to the label. The tracklist, album art, and additional info can be found below. The band is now revealing the devastating first single, “Hollow”, along with an official music video. The video, which was created by Dehn Sora, is available below.

Strigoi comments on the song,

“We chose ‘Hollow’ as the first video single as it lends itself perfectly to giving the listener a broad overview of Viscera. It’s dark, brooding yet violent cinematic qualities allude to the delightful misery contained within the new album.

A scathing commentary on human weakness, we feel ‘Hollow’ typifies the evolution of Strigoi, as a band and as a concept. It was also a perfect fit for the amazing videography work of Dehn Sora, who has presented a remarkable visual interpretation of the track.”

Pre-save Viscera across streaming services HERE and pre-order physical copies HERE.

Viscera track listing:

  1. “United in Viscera”
  2. “King of All Terror”
  3. “An Ocean of Blood”
  4. “Napalm Frost”
  5. “Hollow”
  6. “A Begotten Son”
  7. “Bathed in a Black Sun”
  8. “Byzantine Tragedy”
  9. “Redeemer”
  10. “Iron Lung”
%d bloggers like this: