Official press release:

The volume assassins at Tankcrimes Records are pleased and honored to reissue Sweatin’ To The Oldies and Sweatin’ 3: Skatin’, Satan & Katon from iconic, now-defunct hardcore punk/power violence trio, Spazz, on CD and digitally this Spring.

Originally released on Slap A Ham Records in 1997 and out-of-print for fifteen long years, Spazz’s Sweatin’ To The Oldies is a must-have ear-bleeder boasting sixty-four tracks compiled from splits released with Charles Bronson, Brutal Truth, Rupture, Floor and more from 1993-1996 as well as Spazz’s debut EP, tracks from various comps including Better Read Than Dead (1996, Epitaph/AK Press), cover tunes and live cuts from KFJC and 924 Gilman St.

Initially issued on Slap A Ham Records in 2001 and out-of-print for a decade, Sweatin’ 3: Skatin’, Satan & Katon offers up sixty-seven Spazz tracks compiled from splits with 25 Ta Life, Lack Of Interest, Hirax, Black Army Jacket, Gob and more released from 1995 through 1998 plus the Tastin’ Spoon EP and tracks from a host of compilation appearances including Short Music For Short People (1999, Fat Wreck Chords) and the original motion picture soundtrack for Gummo.

Both releases come remastered, or in some cases mastered for the first time ever, by Dan Randall (Ghoul, Impaled, Voetsek, Temple Of Dagon et al) at Mammoth Sound. Additionally, the Tankcrimes editions give Sweatin’ To The Oldies and Sweatin’ 3: Skatin’, Satan & Katon the digital treatment for the first time ever. Believe it.

Spazz 1

Sweatin’ To The Oldies track listing:

1. “Gary’s Free Time (There’s Lots Of It) – Intro”
2. “Crocket”
3. “One Ghetto To The Next”
4. “Return Of The Wall Of Death”
5. “Who Writes Your Rules (Half Off)”
6. “Mighty Morphin Power Violence”
7. “Thrice The Heiney”
8. “Kiss Of The Sasquatch”
9. “Hot Dog Water Popsicle In The Hand Of Eric Wood”
10. “Problems In The Homeland”
11. “I Hate The Kids (S.O.A.)”
12. “Spudboy”
13. “Smoking Don’s Crack Hole”
14. “Dirt The Purity”
15. “Knuckle Scraper”
16. “Box II (Yates Goes To Africa)”
17. “Spazz Vs. Mother Nature”
18. “Nuge On A Stick”
19. “Donger”
20. “Gnome Servant”
21. “DJ Tinkle Fingers’ Diplomatic Services”
22. “Hard Boiled”
23. “4 Times A Day”
24. “All Urban Outfield”
25. “Lethal”
26. “Hot Dog Water Popsicle In The Hand Of Eric Woo”
27. “The Box”
28. “Droppin’ Many Ravers”
29. “In The Name Of….”
30. “Might For Right”
31. “Loach”
32. “Mad At The World”
33. “Tripper”
34. “Uniform”
35. “Bore”
36. “Hard Boiled”
37. “All Urban Outfield”
38. “Weedeater”
39. “Bled Dry”
40. “Closet”
41. “No Room”
42. “Ghost Dance”
43. “Hug Yourself”
44. “YouGottaMoldIt”
45. “Lethal”
46. “Anemonie”
47. “Gas Pump”
48. “Enterslavement”
49. “Hard Boiled” – Live
50. “Burning Tongue” – Live
51. “Kiss Of The Sasquatch” – Live
52. “Hot Dog Water Popsicle In The Hand Of Eric” – Live
53. “Dan Lifting Banner” – Live
54. “Gertie”
55. “Enterslavement”
56. “Uniform”
57. “No Thought”
58. “Pressure”
59. “Burnt”
60. “Our Scene (Go!)”
61. “Force Fed”
62. “Biter”
63. “Precision Fastening”
64. “Lost Cause (Negative Approach)”

Sweatin’ 3: Skatin’, Satan & Katon track listing:

1. “Typical Hardcore Song #1”
2. “A.S.A.L.”
3. “Angel Crisp”
4. “Old Youth”
5. “A Prayer For The Complete And Utter Eradication Of All Generic Pop-Punk”
6. “Satan’s Scrilla”
7. “Socal Battle Royale”
8. “Gilman 90210”
9. “Short Songs” (Dead Kennedys)
10. “Doomriden'”
11. “Hey Bob, What’s Up (Pillsbury Hardcore)”
12. “Crop Circles”
13. “Gas X”
14. “Jean Claude Bland Dan In A Steel Cage Match With Mean Steve Seagal For The Title Of Crowned King Of Hilfiger Apparel: WWF Style”
15. “War In The Head” (7 Seconds)
16. “Elder Mutant Stomp”
17. “Sanrio Soldier”
18. “Connie The Mack”
19. “Plastic Grandma Cackling At The Frozen Lemonade Fishbowl, Baby”
20. “Bastard Tomb Ride”
21. “Beattie And The Beat”
22. “Sir Wax A Lot”
23. “Billy Pepper’s Fist In The Glass Eye Of Jake Phelps”
24. “Skatin’ And Satan Go Hand In Hoof”
25. “B-Street Butta”
26. “Town Center”
27. “Crazy Eddie”
28. “Bolleri Mosh”
29. “AHM Solo”
30. “On Parade” (Straight Ahead)
31. “Stabbed In The Back” (Youth Of Today)
32. “Rat Pack” (Sick Of It All)
33. “Union Made Mayhem”
34. “Mervyns”
35. “Finn’s Mom Yodeling In The Bathtub”
36. “Dorsal Finn”
37. “Huckleberry Finn”
38. “Finn Pickins”
39. “Rin Tin Finn”
40. “And You Thought We Were Kidding”
41. “Where’s Winky_”
42. “Mega Armageddon Death Part 4” (Electro Hippies)
43. “Leather Punx”
44. “Timothen’s Answering Machine”
45. “You Suffer” (Napalm Death)
46. “Pray To The Windgod”
47. “Billy Milano’s Head (Sore Throat)”
48. “Camp Chestnut Part 2 – Project House”
49. “Untitled (Crab Society North)”
50. “No Neck Joe”
51. “Wooden Shoes”
52. “Your Very Own Comp Song”
53. “Scalpfarmer (Scalp Of Strength Shaved Till…)”
54. “It’s Up To You (Larm)”
55. “R.T.S.”
56. “Droppin’ Many Ravers”
57. “Crocket”
58. “One Ghetto To The Next”
59. “Climate Test”
60. “Dan Lifting Banner”
61. “Redenbacher’s Orgy Of Pain, Fear And Pestilence”
62. “Gummo Love Theme”
63. “Dan Lifting Banner”
64. “Caught In The Net”
65. “7 Deadly Finns”
66. “White Glove Test”
67. “Animal Liberation Now!”

Both releases will be available on CD and digitally on March 11th, 2016 with preorder details to be announced in the coming weeks.

%d bloggers like this: