Band: Soulfly
Song: “Scouring The Vile” feat. John Tardy (Obituary)
Album: Totem
Release Date: August 5th, 2022
Label: Nuclear Blast Records

Frontman Max Cavalera comments:

‘Scouring The Vile‘ is Soulfly’s personal fuck you letter to cancer! The lyrics are angered by the loss of loved ones. It was amazing to share the vocals with an old veteran, John Tardy of Obituary.”


Totem track listing:

  1. “Superstition”
  2. “Scouring The Vile” feat. John Tardy (Obituary)
  3. “Filth Upon Filth”
  4. “Rot In Pain”
  5. “The Damage Done”
  6. “Totem”
  7. “Ancestors”
  8. “Ecstasy Of Gold”
  9. “Soulfly XII”
  10. “Spirit Animal”