Boston, MA death metal outfit Soul Remnants have inked a record deal with eOne Music/Lifeblood Inc.. The group will be releasing their sophomore record, Ouroboros, via the label on July 21st. The group said of the signing:

“We are proud to releasing our new album Ouroboros through eOne Music/Lifeblood, Inc. An insane amount of hard work and passion was poured into the creation of this record and we wouldn’t have it any other way. Ouroboros is as versatile as it is volatile. Flowing seamlessly from track to track it runs the gamut from extreme technicality to filth ridden grooves, with plenty of other surprises to offer.”

An audio stream of the record’s first single “Dissolving Into Obscurity” is now available and can be heard below. Digital pre-orders of Ouroboros are live on iTunes, with the aforementioned song as an instant grat track.

Ouroboros track listing:

1. “Mechanical Synapse Modulations”
2. “Regurgitated and Consumed”
3. “Depravity’s Lock”
4. “Walled City”
5. “Mental Tourniquet”
6. “Echoes of Insanity”
7. “Dissolving into Obscurity”
8. “Decomposition”
9. “False Kingdom of Prophecy”

[via PureGrainAudio]