Band: Soilwork
Song: “Valleys of Gloam”
Album: Övergivenheten
Release Date: August 19th, 2022
Label: Nuclear Blast Records

Frontman Björn Strid said of the track:

‘Valleys Of Gloam’ has a fierce metallic rock drive and sticks out quite a bit on this album. It might remind some people of the Figure Number Five days – yet it’s moving forward with the bands new found era, where the melodic language and intensity unites in a unique and beautiful way. This one is a very uplifting piece, that goes straight to the heart.”


Övergivenheten track listing:

  1. “Övergivenheten”
  2. “Nouse Sommes la Guerre”
  3. “Electric Again”
  4. “Walleys of Gloam”
  5. “Is It in Your Darkness”
  6. “Vultures”
  7. “Morgongåva/Stormfågel”
  8. “Death, I Hear You Calling”
  9. “This Godless Universe”
  10. “Dreams of Nowhere”
  11. “The Everlasting Flame”
  12. “Golgata”
  13. “Harvest Spine”
  14. “On the Wings of a Goddess Through Flaming Sheets of Rain”