Separations 2

Atlanta, GA metallers Separations have announced that their new album Dream Eater will be released on October 2nd. A video teaser can be found below and features samples from the album. The clip includes a preview of the title track, which vocalist Will Crafton describes as:

“The idea is you work so hard for something just to have it taken away. There’s that inner battle in the human mind like, ‘Am I good enough?’ Everyone has a light and dark side. The doubt manifests in the form of this creature we’ll refer to as the ‘Dream Eater.’ The protagonist and the monster are embroiled in this battle we all go through.”

The effort was produced by James Paul Wisner (Underoath, Hands Like Houses, Dashboard Confessional) and will be distributed through Imagen Records. The band released a lyric video earlier this summer for their song “Lights Out”, which appears on Dream Eater as the tenth track. You can stream the track below:

The band will be supporting the new record next month on the Monster Energy Outbreak Tour with Nothing More, Marmozets, and Turbowolf. Dates for the run can be found here.

Dream Eater track listing:

1. “Intro”
2. “Dream Eater”
3. “Promises”
4. “King Of Woe”
5. “Forever”
6. “Upper Hand”
7. “Yours Along”
8. “The Starving”
9. “Revolution”
10. “Lights Out”
11. “Replace Me”
12. “Outro”

Separations 1