Official press release:

To Sail Black Waters, the lauded and defining debut full-length from Oakland-based atmospheric doom outfit, Secrets Of The Sky, is now about to see its first ever vinyl incarnation, as a deluxe LP is now confirmed for co-release between American label Battleground Records and Italy’s Kolony Records.

Financed and initially released by Secrets Of The Sky, the album made waves with major metal outlets like Decibel Magazine, MetalSucks and others on its own, along the way attracting Kolony Records, who then signed the band to give the album a proper worldwide CD and digital pressing, which helped the band rapidly explode into the metal public. Several West Coast tour runs led to the split GH/0ST:S LP with Godhunter (2014, Battleground Records/The Compound Recs.), and not long after, the band was picked up by Metal Blade Records. The band’s sophomore LP, Pathway, saw release through Metal Blade in May of 2015, the album reaping even more accolades internationally from major publications and fans alike.

To Sail Black Waters will now be issued on vinyl for the first time, as a cooperative release with Battleground Records handling the album for America and Kolony Records taking care of international territories. The record is pressed on clear blue 180-gram vinyl with a gatefold cover, and is limited to 500 copies worldwide.

Issuing the LP stateside on December 11th, US preorders are now available at Battleground at THIS LOCATION. Stand by for the European preorders and info from Kolony to be released in the coming days.

Stream To Sail Black Waters in its entirety HERE and view the “Sunrise” lyric video from the album HERE.

To Sail Black Waters track listing:

1. “Winter”
2. “Decline”
3. “Sunrise”
4. “Black Waters”

Secrets Of The Sky 4