Reading, PA death metal outfit Rivers Of Nihil have debuted their new song “Perpetual Growth Machine”. The song is off the band’s upcoming new album Monarchy, a concept record set in the future. Bassist Adam Biggs said of the record’s theme, which follows a seasonal motif first established on their debut The Conscious Seed Of Light:

“The Earth has been transformed into a vast desert wasteland, where after aeons of lifelessness, new beings begin to take shape and begin their journey as shepherds of the planet. But after a while, a class system forms from a sun-worshiping religious dictatorship, and these beings start to lose their way. Only the guidance of an ancient earthly force can help them save themselves as well the planet.”

The effort is set for release on August 21st via Metal Blade Records and is available for pre-order through the label here.

Monarchy track listing:

1. “Heriless”
2. “Perpetual Growth Machine”
3. “Reign Of Dreams”
4. “Sand Baptism”
5. “Ancestral, I”
6. “Dehydrate”
7. “Monarchy”
8. “Terrestria II: Thrive”
9. “Circles In The Sky”
10. “Suntold”

Rivers Of Nihil 1