Revocation announce new record Great Is Our Sin, premiere new song “Communion”

Revocation 3

Boston, MA tech/death thrashers Revocation have revealed that their upcoming sixth studio album is titled Great Is Our Sin. The band worked with producer Zeuss (Hatebreed, Bleeding Through) on the effort, which has been scheduled to hit stores on July 22nd through Metal Blade Records. Vocalist/guitarist David Davidson said of the record:

“The concept revolves around the folly of man throughout the ages. Some themes come from historical references that are hundreds of years old, yet sadly these themes are still very relevant today due to mankind’s refusal to learn from the lessons history has taught us, time and time again.

We can’t wait to bring these songs out on the road and perform them for different audiences all over the world. Great Is Our Sin is a new chapter for the band, and collectively we feel that it is our defining record to date.”

News of the new full-length comes with the premiere of a new song titled “Communion”, which you can listen to below. Davidson said of the song:

‘Communion‘ is the fastest song we’ve recorded to date, and while it’s blistering in terms of speed, there are also some proggy elements present to add contrast to the aggression.”

Pre-orders for Great Is Our Sin are available now and can be picked up through The track listing and cover art have also been revealed and can be seen below as well.

Great Is Our Sin track listing:

1. “Arbiters Of The Apocalypse”
2. “Theatre Of Horror”
3. “Monolithic Ignorance”
4. “Crumbling Imperium”
5. “Communion”
6. “The Exaltation”
7. “Profanum Vulgus”
8. “Copernican Heresy”
9. “Only The Spineless Survive”
10. “Cleaving Giants Of Ice”

Revocation 1