Red Fang 5

Official press release:

Red Fang, the fun-loving Portland-based rock band whose new album was included in Rolling Stone’s most anticipated 2016 releases, announce the Oct. 14 release of Only Ghosts via Relapse Records. The band is streaming “Flies”, a new song from the Ross Robinson (At The Drive In, The Cure, Slipknot) produced album.

Only Ghosts was recorded earlier this year at Robinson’s Venice, Calif. studio. In a recent Revolver Magazine interview, bass player Aaron Beam joked that the experience of working beachside was “pretty miserable,” later adding that working with Ross encouraged the band to take a different approach to recording:

“He really digs into the meaning behind the songs so that when you’re recording, you’re doing it with conviction and purpose. It’s less about the little technical things. He’s more concerned with getting a performance and focusing on what you’re trying to give the world by making this music in the first place.”

Joe Barresi (Queens of the Stone Age, Tool, Melvins) mixed the album.

The band said jointly:

“Working with Ross and Joe on this record was a huge leap forward for us. The process was very challenging and rewarding, and I think we’re a better band for it. This album expresses exactly where we’re at. We’re super proud of it and can’t wait for people to hear it!”

Pre-orders are available now at this location.

Only Ghosts track listing:

1. “Flies”
2. “Cut It Short”
3. “Flames”
4. “No Air”
5. “Shadows”
6. “Not For You”
7. “The Smell of the Sound”
8. “The Deep”
9. “I Am a Ghost”
10. “Living in Lye”

Red Fang 6

%d bloggers like this: